Lippitt Field Day

Lippitt Morgan Horse Field Day was held May 18 from noon to four at Morgandy Farm in Fort Plain, N.Y.

Ryegate Dirty Sallie ridden by Summer Miller

Wachuset Rita Roes ridden by Skyla Miller


Amberfields Colt


Raffle Winner: Breyer Model of Weathermont Ethan. Presented by Joy Smith


Field Day Hosts: Wendy and Ken Ayers


Lippitt Field Day Poster


Welcome to Lippitt Morgan Breeders Association! The LMBA was incorporated June 16, 1995, the purpose of this association is to preserve and promote the original Lippitt Morgan horse as defined at "What is a Lippitt?", and to better the conditions of those engaged in the breeding and care of the Lippitt Morgan horse. Click here to view the Breed Standard (pdf).


Current LMBA Officer List
President: Laura Bapp
Vice President: Lester Welch Treasurer: Jane Muraro
Secretary: Wendy Ayers Directors: Joy Smith Aaron Miller
Frank Banko

For more information, see the contact page here.

Lippitt Morgans for Sale (0)
Lippitt Stallions at Stud (4)

Welcome to our New Officers!...

Welcome President Laura Bapp and Vice President Lester Welch! Thanks for stepping up!

Versatility Demonstration - May 18th

Join us at Ken and Wendy Ayers in Fort Plains, NY for a fun and educational day with Lippitt Morgans demonstrating their versatility!


2018 Foals

Please send any pictures of your 2018 foals (new foals or updated pictures) to Judy (

Remember, the gallery is there to showcase your new foals!



Remember: When selling your horse, if you don't know the buyer, get references
Contact their vet and farrier, and contact other Lippitt Owners whom you both might know.


Come back soon! News, Updates and Events will be added often!

Want to learn about other ways to advertise with the LMBA and contribute to our association? Click Here!




Click here to learn how to advertise with the LMBA

Copyright © 2002-2010 Lippitt Morgan Breeders Association, Inc. The LMBA is a 501(c)(5) organization. Read more about 501(c)(5) tax info and breed purity HERE.

font color=font color=